Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2021

I had a great car buying experience at Toyota. Their professional sales team worked with the banks and got me a great deal. Thanks Steve and Jeff! Anyone looking for a good vehicle come check them out.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2021

Excellent job servicing my Toyota Tundra, from start to finish.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2021

Gloucester Toyota Service Department is great! Very professional and polite staff. Any issues with my Lexus are explained clearly. I feel prices for services are reasonable, and I take comfort in the fact that technicians are trained to care for my specific vehicle.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2021

Carter was a very helpful and got my husband Wade and I into a new to us vehicle that my husband loves. We would definantly return and work with Carter and Greg!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2021

Gloucester Toyota was by far, the best dealership experience I've ever had! Steve the Sales Representative was knowledgeable, patient, and extremely kind. He went above and beyond to help me purchase the vehicle that is perfect for my family. He made me feel comfortable and did not hurry me in any way. Matt the Sales Manager was also outstanding! He advocated for me and worked very hard to get exactly the deal I needed. Jeff The Finance Manager was awesome too! He explained everything I needed to know and I learned a lot during our discussion. The service I ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2021

Working with Gloucester Toyota was seamless. My salesperson Steve Norwood had my car ready for my test drive at the front door and he had to wait for me for over an hour because I was stuck on the Hampton Roads Bridge Tunnel. I live 131 miles South of Glouster Toyota but it was worth the drive to get my pre-owned Subaru. Check them out you won't be disappointed!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2021

The Gloucester Toyota service department is the top of the line. They are always friendly, helpful, and efficient. Even though I don't live in Gloucester, I make the trip because I trust the work.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2021

Gloucester Toyota has treated me & my Rav4 fantastic since day one of purchasing my first RAV 4 on Nov.13, 2015 thru trading that one in for my brand new RAV 4 on Sept.19, 2019. I love how they email me or text me to let me know maintenance service is due, etc. The people at Gloucester Toyota have always been friendly & helpful from day 1 to today. From the salesman (Stephn N. to all the service people there) I am very pleased & happy with the treatment & service I & my RAV4 receive from Gloucester Toyota! They are the BEST! Thank you ...

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2021

No BS. They listen to you and don't push anything on you. Especially Tyler Jones. They didn't have what I wanted on the lot, but Tyler got to work and got the truck I wanted that day. Give this dude a raise!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2021

Easily the easiest and painless car purchase I have ever been involved with. Carter was friendly, worked quickly to answer any questions and was extremely open and honest from the get go. He also didn't play any big dealership salesman games. He came out swinging with his best offer, which was refreshing to say the least. Sorry Priority, you lost a customer!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2021

No BS. They listen and try to get exactly what you want. Especially Tyler Jones. Request him.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2021

I have bouth 6 cars from these guys ... always friendly and helping me out for price ... this is why I travel miles to Gloucester for buying a car ... thank you for good work guys...

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2020

Steve is a great guy to work with! Very friendly too! He truly wants the best for his clients and treats them like friends, not just customers.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2020
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2020

Carter searched for months for a Jeep for my son. We had a specific wishlist and he nailed it! Amazing from start to finish!!! We will definitely work with him again and refer him to all of our friends!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2020

My experience with the folks at Gloucester Toyota was nothing less than a true pleasure. They were helpful and worked with me to close a fair deal. I am looking forward to a long relationship and future purchases through their location. Larry Brittle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2020

A very pleasant and satisfying buying experience, from the moment we arrived on the lot until we drove off in our new Toyota. Great customer service and a true sense of we’ll always being part of the Glocouster Toyota family. Highly recommended!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2020

Bought a new RAV-4, waited 13 years to buy again. I would rather have my teeth pulled than buy a car from a dealership. BUT WAIT, I went to Gloucester Toyota because they serviced my Prius for ten years and they always provided friendly great service. I met STEVE upon arrival to buy our new car. What a BREATH OF FRESH AIR he was/is. This is the 23rd new car and undoubtedly this was the greatest car buying experience I have even had 🎉. Steve is a very knowledgeable, no pressure salesman. Great team of finance, warranty personnel. Love the new ...

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2020

The car purchase with Gloucester Toyota was painless and even pleasurable. Carter did an impeccable job of handling our paperwork and explaining the functions of the car. He even connected phones to the bluetooth. We were very pleased with our purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2020

I love my new/used Nissan Sentra. It has everything I need as a means of transportation. Carter is a fine example of a car salesman. All of the employees at Gloucester Toyota are friendly and helpful. Merry Christmas everyone!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2020

Always service with a smile and that down home feeling. Just purchased this gem

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2020

Well organized service.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2020

Nice folks and good quick service!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2020

Carter's a great guy and I appreciate everything he did. Very helpful and and respectful. Did well handling my grandfather. Give that man a raise.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2020

Had an appt for a state inspection and in 1/2 hour my car was done. I love their service!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2020

Great Service! Cecil is an excellent sales representative that fulfilled my needs for a car, very satisfied with outcome! Jeff and Anna had excellent service too!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2020

I waited 16 years to buy a new car because my last experience with a dealership was beyond horrible. Every contact I had ay Gloucester Toyota was not only excellent it was enjoyable. From my online contact with Bev, to my most wonderful salesman Carter Hartley and then working the financing with Jeff Flynn was the very best experience I have ever had. Then to top it off Brian took his time to deliver my car to my home in Newport News. This is the best dealership and people I have ever dealt with. They exceeded my expectations in every way ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2020

Purchase of my new 4 Runner was a breeze. Tommy was extremely helpful and very knowledgeable. Excellent salesman, helping to figure out what vehicle we wanted. Great dealership to work with. The service department provides wonderful care for vehicles after purchase. This will make the third vehicle we have bought there, and the fifth Toyota we have taken there for service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2020

Steve goes above and beyond! Always very personable and thorough. Excellence in customer service. We are very happy with the cars that we have, very thankful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2020

Very pleased with my purchase. Gloucester Toyota offers great service and made the whole process easy. Special shout out to Steve Norwood guiding us through a smooth transaction. Love my new car!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2020

Awesome experience!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2020

My experience was amazing! Carter Hartley was by far one of the best salesmen I have had work with me with my car purchases. He was very polite and made our visit comfortable and we felt like part of the Toyota family while we were there. He is very knowledgeable with how to do his job. Which make the entire process the smoothest and quickest purchases I’ve had. He even took time to show me all the gadgets of my car and how to customize it to me after I bought it. I highly recommend anyone visiting Gloucester Toyota ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2020

Love my new Prius. Tyler was awesome to work with. No pressure just professional and friendly during the entire process. He actually came in on his off day and stayed late to complete my purchase. I’ve bought many new cars but Tyler was by far the best salesman I’ve ever dealt with. Highly recommend not only Tyler but this entire dealership. Well worth the drive for the pressure free experience. Just incredibly great hometown people. Thanks again Tyler!!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2020

I enjoyed my buying experience with Carter! He is very knowledgeable and took the tome to compare other vehicles we were considering. I had a certain monthly payment I needed and Carter, Matthew and Greg were able to work with me. Top notch people to work with and I highly recommend this dealership !

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2020
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2020

Great experience with our first vehicle purchase from the dealership! Don Parks was very professional and provided superb customer service throughout the process. He made the visit fun and personable with his knowledge and conversation about sports. The vehicle was prepared and ready for us to assume ownership. Thank you for a very pleasant experience and an excellent vehicle purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2020

Our purchasing experience with salesman, Steve Norwood, at Gloucester Toyota was excellent. He was thoroughly transparent and worked with us beyond measure. Highly recommend him!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2020

Great service

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2020

Carter, Greg, and the whole staff at Gloucester Toyota are so helpful and eager to make your visit amazing. We love buying our vehicles from them!! My husband and I both will definitely recommend Gloucester Toyota to everyone! Thank y'all so much!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2020

We were extremely pleased and impressed with the professionalism demonstrated by Carter. He met our needs and answered all our questions in a timely manner. Should the need arise we would not hesitate to revisit your dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2020
Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2020

Sales was great, Don was a pretty nice guy. Bought my first car from here and everyone was pretty happy for me. I bought a 2013 Prius with about 150,000 miles on it but still runs like a newer car. I asked to get it cleaned REALLY WELL though because there was some dirt on the inside and he sent it to get it cleaned but only the outside was done. I get in the car and there was still dirt in the same places. Kind of annoyed because he sent it back twice to be cleaned. Overall a pretty friendly dealership, ...

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2020

Most important I want to thank you for putting us with Tyler Jones. Tyler is an outstanding young man. His attention to the customer's need is exceptional. When we were getting ready to come to the dealership to complete the transaction we an issue with one of the trade-ins, the battery was dead. Tyler promptly said I'll be right there and get it started. An hour away . . . . got it started and offered to follow us back to make sure it made it. Exception service!. Any other sales person or any other dealer would have said . . .get it here ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2020

Tyler has been working with me for months to find the perfect car and he did a fantastic job!! Highly recommend Tyler and the staff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2020

Tyler was great to work with! He helped find us a vehicle that worked for what we needed and within our price range. Tyler was professional, polite and a wonderful country accent.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2020

I had a wonderful experience in every process of buying my car. They worked hard to find the vehicle that I wanted in a timely manner. Can't say enough great things!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2020

Tyler was a significant help while purchasing my new vehicle. The staff at Toyota was also very welcoming and cared for my best interest! Overall a great place and great employees!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2020

Wonderful service!!!! Found everything we were looking for in a vehicle we weren't expecting... They even spoiled the kiddos. Highly recommend gloucester Toyota to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2020

Great people..

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2020

We have been buying cars from Gloucester Toyota for 20+ years and they have always provided top-notch, friendly service. Carter is one of the most knowledgeable salesman we have had the pleasure of working with, he was able to answer every question asked and helped us in choosing the best vehicle for our needs. Cameron gave us top dollar for our trade and always treats us fairly! Jeff, in finance, has always been very informative and helpful about maintenance and warranty options available when buying a new car, he is the best! Very pleasant experience from start to finish!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2020

Steve was very helpful and friendly! He was knowledgeable about the truck we bought and explaining how everything works! Thank you Steve for keeping us in mind and calling us when a Quicksand color came in! Thanks to all...the whole buying experience was pleasurable and full of laughter! Dan & Virginia Musgrove

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2020

Customer focused. By far the best car dealership to work within budgetary constraints. Listens and does not push for unnecessary requirements. Very reasonable price as well as facilitating of car loans. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a new or used car. Integrity beyond reproach. The management was extremely helpful. A hometown feeling. I will by our next vehicle here

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2020

Wasn't pushy at all.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2020

What an experience! This is how a dealership should operate, no matter what. Family-owned, friendly staff and the most important thing, they won't pressure you. If you are looking for a new or used car, don't waste your time and take the drive to Gloucester Toyota. Cecil, Matthew, and the finance guy are just a pleasure to do business with, and they will not disappoint you.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2020

My daughters new ride. She absolutely loves this car. The service was great just like the cars they had to offer. Will definitely come back again if I need another car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2020

Tyler was awesome in helping me find the perfect vehicle to fit my needs. I would recommend that anyone looking for a vehicle to go see Tyler.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2020

I had a great experience with buying a car at Gloucester Toyota. My salesman Steve Norwood was wonderful. I told him what I wanted in a car and gave him a price of what I wanted to pay and he worked his magic and helped me out and now he has a satisfied customer. He is an awesome salesman. Gregory Sewell was very helpful and got the numbers down to where I could afford it. Thanks for the help, I will be recommending others to the company and my next ride will be a brand new Toyota, so Steve get ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2020

Steve Norwood is AMAZING! Super happy with my RAV4! Dealership is super awesome to work with. Very friendly and like family. Our 2nd vehicle in 2 months!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2020

Tyler was a tremendous help as the vehicle we were looking at had been transferred he came up with several options that helped us immediately and I would recommend him and Gloucester Toyota to anybody! Well done Tyler!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2020
Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2020
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2020

I had a very good experience, very helpful and very nice employees there. This was my first time buying a car and it was way better than I expected. They made sure everything was good and ready to go including my insurance. Thank you all for your help!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2020

My experience from start to finish was a really good experience. My salesman Steve was GREAT!!! I called the dealership to check to see if the car that I was looking to possibly purchase was still on the lot since I was coming from Philadelphia and was fortunate to get Steve on the phone. Steve, not only looked on the computer for it but went on the lot to see if it was still there stating that he was a “sight seen “ person and the came back to the phone with his bubbly personality letting me know that the car ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2020

Joe is the best in parts. Very knowledgeable and helpful.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2020

Gloucester Toyota Is a comprehensive automotive dealership. We have been having regular service on our Prius C since moving to Lancaster, VA in 2016. When we decided to go new with a 2020 Corolla LE Hybrid, our sales person, Tommy Wheat, was great. He was friendly and knowledgeable and spent extra time showing us how everything worked on the car. Excellent experience in both sales and service. We would definitely recommend Gloucester Toyota!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2020

We are very pleased with the car we purchased and so glad to find exactly what we wanted. The purchase process was rather slow, though. But all in all, we are pleased.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2020

First things first I am so pleased in the way that Mr. Tyler Jones took the time and care that was needed in order to meet what I was looking for in a Jeep. He stuck by my side until the deal was closed. The finance team also did a great job. My credit score isn’t the best by far but with their help I was able to drive off with a Jeep that I love. Thank you Gloucester Toyota.👏🏽👏🏽♥️😀

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2020

I had a wonderful experience with Gloucester Toyota with Steve, Matthew and Greg..I freaking love my car..and so does everyone else.. great service..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2020

The sales associated were able to reach an agreement that met all of the requirements of the deal I wanted to make.I am very pleased.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2020

We had already heard good reviews about Gloucester Toyota and when we went in we were happy with everything. The purchase was processed in a timely manner and Cecil Keemer was very friendly and helpful. Thank you! Tee’s family. Williamsburg VA

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2020
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2020

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Steve helped me find a great car at a great price. I would definitely recommend going to Gloucester Toyota if you are looking for a vehicle and excellent customer service.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2020

Disgusting. Free inspections with a catch. They will find something wrong even if it isn’t. Called the owner of the company and he dismissed me entirely... it’s about being honest. I bought two vehicles from Cotton Top. God Bless him. But the service shop got me. I will not take my Four Runner or FJ back to a shop I do not consider honest.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2020

Everyone was very nice and helpful, really helped us out a lot. Would definitely recommend them to anyone!! No pushy salesmen like other places!! A+

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2020

Tyler was very helpful and made the purchase of a used vehicle for my son go very smoothly. It was worth the drive from the southside.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2020

I cant believe the experience I had there! I went looking and I was not able to get the car I had my heart set on. I ended up with something so much better. I now own a 2020 Toyota! I am so happy with it and I love everyone up there and would recommend them to anyone! I would love to say a big THANK YOU to Carter for everything you did an amazing job with getting me into something that had everything I was looking for! Thank you for hearing what I was saying when I was telling you ...

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2020

they are very healthful friendly staff very professional would definitely recommend them good selction of vehicles needed a ride to dealership came and picked me up

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2020

Good experience, quick, convenient and no hassle. Explained to Cecil what I was looking for, he listened, understood and proceeded to look for vehicles of my liking.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2020

We went to look at used 4 Runners and ended up with a New 4Runner! We received excellent customer service! Steve was great and very knowledgeable!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2020

my experience from start to finish was excellent! i did not feel pressured to purchase at all. everyone so so nice and i got the perfect car for me!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2020

This is the second car we’ve purchased at Gloucester Toyota in the last year and a half and we will never go anywhere else in the future. Carter and all the staff are friendly and helpful without being pushy. Carter spent a lot of time with us on several visits. We got a very fair deal and are completely happy with our experience at GT. - The Miller/Wilkinson Family

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2020

Carter Hartley was a very friendly and knowledgeable salesmen. When purchasing a new vehicle the first thing that comes in mind is if you will be hassle free or not. Carter did not pressure me at all and took time to listen and also explain my questions very clearly and very well. I would surely recommend him to my friends. Great Job

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2020

I had a great experience. The staff was attentive and offered helpful suggestions and options. I am very happy with my purchase and recommend Gloucester Toyota!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 31, 2020
Google logo
Google May 30, 2020

Great place to buy a car.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2020

Have been dealing with this dealership for a lot of years. Have purchased Camreys here and had them serviced per scheduling. We have had excellent service from the autos we have purchased and excellent relations with the service people.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2020

Had a great experience buying my new Tundra. Tyler was very informative and professional. Even the manager was available and willing to do what it took to see that my stipulations for a new truck was met. 10/10 would reccomend to a friend.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 23, 2020
DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2020

Everyone was great. I felt safe because the staff all were wearing masks. I felt no pressure at all and the pace of the sale was relaxed. All options were explained well and they were able to find my new truck in less than a day! Zero % financing was awesome!! I love Gloucester Toyota! Great people!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2020

We made an appointment with Tyler and when we pulled up he was waiting at the door to greet us. He was very helpful and polite. We had a very pleasant car buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2020

Tyler Jones answered all of our questions promptly and stayed in touch because of delays due to the COVID-19 problems. When we went in to finalize the paperwork, they were took all sanitation steps to ensure our safety. Tyler was honest and courteous and wanted to help us get the car we wanted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2020

The salesman was extremely knowledgeable, polite, and worked quickly to get to an agreed upon deal. The finance and warranty process was well explained and informative. The overall process could not have been easier.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2020

Steve and the rest of the team were informative and helpful without being pushy. The process was as stress free as car buying can be. We will come back here for future vehicle purchases.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2020

Everyone was great and helpful will definitely use again. Steve was knowledgeable and friendly he made the whole process easy him and Jeff were great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2020

Steve was fantastic. I cannot say thank you enough to the Toyota team for being so forthright and transparent through the entire process. Great job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2020

We just bought the sixth Toyota our family has purchased from Gloucester Toyota. All of the experiences have been great! We love our new 2020 Toyota Camry Hybrid. We would especially like to thank Cecil Keemer, our salesman, and Anne Earman, our Internet Sales Manager. Everyone was very professional, competent, friendly, and sensitive to the current Coronavirus situation. Highly recommend Gloucester Toyota and their staff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2020

They did a great job-start to finish. Will highly recommend them to others. All aspects of the transaction were seamless. Thank you Gloucester Toyota!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2020

Leave Us A Review