Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google May 15, 2021

Best customer service ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2021

Gloucester Toyota is the best. Easy to schedule your appointment. Friendly personnel to deal with. They are quick and efficient service. I would recommend the Gloucester Toyota dealership to all my friends.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 14, 2021

Dropped my Prius off for 120K service and got a call 90 minutes later. Service was completed for the estimated cost. Completely satisfied.

Google logo
Google May 13, 2021

Google logo
Google May 13, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2021

This dealership had the car I was looking for. I went up to the dealership and looked at the vehicle and their salesman approach me. He was a young man that Look like he was just starting out. He wasn’t aggressive and basically listened to what I had to say. We came back the next day and purchased the vehicle and it was just overall a great experience. The one thing that did stand out to me was the day I bought the vehicle the salesman never called me to find out if I was coming back to purchase ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 11, 2021

Good service and good price. I would recommend this business to any that would ask.

Google logo
Google May 11, 2021

It was good

Google logo
Google May 9, 2021

Excellent....everyone at the dealership was awesome. My hat off to Tyler & rest of crew. Look forward to dealing with them in the future. Dianne Owens.

Google logo
Google May 8, 2021

Angus was a great help, he and the rest of the service department took great care of me and my truck, thank you guys!

Google logo
Google May 8, 2021

Wonderful customer service! Always great and helpful people in service.!Holly and Justin are great as well as all the people behind the scenes in service

Google logo
Google May 8, 2021

this was my first time at the dealership very pleased with the service I received everyone was professional in solving my problem highly recommend them to everyone

Google logo
Google May 7, 2021

Carter was knowledge, good sense of humor, friendly and low pressure. As I dislike buying cars Carter made it a good experience. All other persons at Gloucester Toyota were friendly as well.

Google logo
Google May 6, 2021

Google logo
Google May 6, 2021

Google logo
Google May 6, 2021

Google logo
Google May 5, 2021

I never thought working with a car salesman could be enjoyable! Most would prefer a visit to a dentist. However, thanks to Don Parks, my husband Shawn and I spent an afternoon being educated and entertained 😆 by a great group of guys. Don was funny, well versed and accommodating and we left Gloucester Toyota with not 1, but 2 brand new 2021 vehicles with payments we could afford. There was no need to feel like we had to play games to get everything we were looking for. This is the first NEW cars we've ever bought, but thanks to Don parks, it ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2021

Always friendly and polite. Willing to answer questions. I believe that the service department has improved over the years. Great job. Thank you very much!!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 4, 2021

Always a good experience and good service!

Google logo
Google May 4, 2021

Had a maintenance check up and inspection done.

Google logo
Google May 3, 2021

Went for recall notice. Said it would take two hours. Out the door in one hour and ten All staff very polite.

Google logo
Google May 3, 2021

Knowledgeable, friendly and willing to work with us. Can’t ask for more than that!

Google logo
Google May 3, 2021

Amazing team here from sales to finance (and all of those in between). Friendly, easy-going group of people who get you in the vehicle you want at the most competitive low rates and financing. I normally dread buying cars, but this was was an exceptionally pleasant experience. Thanks to Dave, Greg, and Cam! You guys rock.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2021

Gloucester Toyota goes above and beyond. They are quick, helpful, and very knowledgeable. I was able to get the car I wanted with a joyful process from test driving to the financial process. I plan on being a lifetime customer.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 2, 2021

I recommend Tommy Wheat as an excellent salesperson.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2021

By far the best service and dealership around! This is the only dealership we deal with!!! Awesome customer service!!!! Third car purchase from Gloucester Toyota and couldn’t be happier!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2021

They always give me great service. I have never had any issues. I feel I can trust them and very reasonable. I always go back.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2021

Everyone I talked with were very pleasant and very helpful. It’s aa calm and confident dealership.

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

The staff at Gloucester Toyota are professional and helpful. When I need to schedule an appointment, it is always so easy to do! I even receive text alert reminders when service is due soon. I highly recommend Gloucester Toyota.

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

We just purchase a Toyota Highlander from them. We knew for sure that's what we wanted before we got there but they had the best and biggest selection of used Highlanders. We loved our experience and now also love our vehicle. Tommy Wheat was great! He was not pushy and was very informative. Helped answer any questions we had and was very patient. The man who worked in finance (I do forget his name, a younger tall guy), he was also excellent. Quick and clearly knew was he was doing. Got us the best rates on our loan. All ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2021

Great technician and service writer’s that always have time to explain and help you understand services and breakdown between parts and labor very lucky to have such great service in such a small town

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

Don was a great salesman’s and made the sale easy to trade my 2015 Tacoma truck for a 2021 Tacoma truck.

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2021

Everyone we interacted with was friendly and kind. Devin, our sales person, was helpful and patient as we decided on what we wanted to do. Greg, our financial person, was great and explained all the paperwork. The owner/manager (I can't remember his name) was super nice and checked in with us. Overall this was a great car buying experience and we will definitely be back for future cars.

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

QUICK DIAGNOSIS, FAST REPAIR, COMMUNICATION WITH JUSTIN WAS OUTSTANDING. PRICE FOR REPAIR WAS SPOT ON!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2021

Thank you everyone that helped us we really enjoyed your help with getting our highlander y’all was the most helpful and professionals that anyone can ask for and to Mr. Steve Norwood I would like to thank you for playing and keeping our son occupied

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2021

Great service with no pressure. I highly recommend Tyler and Gloucester Toyota. Every thing went smoothly and I am very satisfied with the value I received. I will come back to buy another Toyota.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2021

Very helpful and caring. Relaxed atmosphere and most important not high pressured They seem to be interested in the people not just the sale. They were very busy too

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2021

Tyler wasn't pushy and was very easy to work with. The dealership overall had a friendly atmosphere and we had a pleasant experience overall.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2021

I must say the staff that received my car for the oil change were the kindest I've encountered for a while. Especially in times were there is so much Bladen hatred all around. Thank you young lady!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

Simple. Hands down, best dealership on the PENINSULA! From the moment you step foot on the lot to leaving, you are helped every step of the way. Never felt pressured at any point and everyone was just wonderful! I can’t say enough great things about this place except to check them out!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021

Wouldn’t bring my vehicle anywhere else. Professional, reasonable and always friendly.

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021

Excellent service

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2021

Super friendly staff, and willing to work with your financial needs, would recommend to anyone buying a new vehicle. Thanks Gloucester Toyota. Love our new ride

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2021

Nice place just couldn't make

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2021

Gloucester Toyota was very transparent with my fiance and I regarding a 2016 BMW 428i Gran Coupe (M Sport). If the sales person didn't have the answer being it's a European car, another helped out who had experience with them. We were in and out fairly quickly and respected that I had my own financing through my bank that I was doing. I would definitely go here again.

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2021

Gloucester Toyota recently delivered a vehicle to my house. I took it for a test drive and signed the paperwork in the driveway. It was the easiest car buying experience I've ever had. Very pleasant people and great service!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2021

What a fantastic experience! Everyone was friendly and attentive. I went in knowing what I wanted. Tyler Jones and the rest of the crew delivered beyond my expectations! I couldn’t be happier getting out of the old and into this new. Well, to me anyway. Thank you so much Gloucester Toyota!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2021

Tyler was absolutely awesome in helping me pick out my car! He was great in helping me apply for financing and answering all my questions. 10/10 recommend!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2021

No-Hassles. Very friendly and helpful. Ms Jensie Wilson and the Internet sale manager Amaka Omizie was awesome. The whole process form begins to end take about 30 minutes. They even bring to the car to my home and papers for me to signed. Just like DoorDash.

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2021

Dave was super nice on the phone and really went out of his way for us. Stark difference from the car dealership we called prior. Wow. So nice to be treated kindly by someone who is thorough and professional and friendly.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 26, 2021

I had a great experience with Don Parks and Greg Sewell. They pulled so many strings to make sure I was able to get a car the same day I came in to look. And I’m so in love with my car. I couldn’t ask for a better sales representative or finance manager. They were absolutely amazing!! I definitely recommend buying your vehicle from them.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2021

I had a great car buying experience at Toyota. Their professional sales team worked with the banks and got me a great deal. Thanks Steve and Jeff! Anyone looking for a good vehicle come check them out.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2021

Excellent job servicing my Toyota Tundra, from start to finish.

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2021

Gloucester Toyota Service Department is great! Very professional and polite staff. Any issues with my Lexus are explained clearly. I feel prices for services are reasonable, and I take comfort in the fact that technicians are trained to care for my specific vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2021

Carter was a very helpful and got my husband Wade and I into a new to us vehicle that my husband loves. We would definantly return and work with Carter and Greg!

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2021

Gloucester Toyota was by far, the best dealership experience I've ever had! Steve the Sales Representative was knowledgeable, patient, and extremely kind. He went above and beyond to help me purchase the vehicle that is perfect for my family. He made me feel comfortable and did not hurry me in any way. Matt the Sales Manager was also outstanding! He advocated for me and worked very hard to get exactly the deal I needed. Jeff The Finance Manager was awesome too! He explained everything I needed to know and I learned a lot during our discussion. The service I ...

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2021

Working with Gloucester Toyota was seamless. My salesperson Steve Norwood had my car ready for my test drive at the front door and he had to wait for me for over an hour because I was stuck on the Hampton Roads Bridge Tunnel. I live 131 miles South of Glouster Toyota but it was worth the drive to get my pre-owned Subaru. Check them out you won't be disappointed!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 15, 2021

just bought my second toyota truck from Greg Sewell. the first he was the salesman this time he was the finance manager. He, and Dave my salesman, were a pleasure to work with, and everyone there is super nice and helpful. I will definitely be back when it's time for the next one.

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2021

The Gloucester Toyota service department is the top of the line. They are always friendly, helpful, and efficient. Even though I don't live in Gloucester, I make the trip because I trust the work.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 12, 2021

They were great to work with and very helpful with my concerns. Would recommend them if you're in the market for a new or used vehicle

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2021

Gloucester Toyota has treated me & my Rav4 fantastic since day one of purchasing my first RAV 4 on Nov.13, 2015 thru trading that one in for my brand new RAV 4 on Sept.19, 2019. I love how they email me or text me to let me know maintenance service is due, etc. The people at Gloucester Toyota have always been friendly & helpful from day 1 to today. From the salesman (Stephn N. to all the service people there) I am very pleased & happy with the treatment & service I & my RAV4 receive from Gloucester Toyota! They are the BEST! Thank you ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2021

No BS. They listen to you and don't push anything on you. Especially Tyler Jones. They didn't have what I wanted on the lot, but Tyler got to work and got the truck I wanted that day. Give this dude a raise!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2021

Easily the easiest and painless car purchase I have ever been involved with. Carter was friendly, worked quickly to answer any questions and was extremely open and honest from the get go. He also didn't play any big dealership salesman games. He came out swinging with his best offer, which was refreshing to say the least. Sorry Priority, you lost a customer!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2021

No BS. They listen and try to get exactly what you want. Especially Tyler Jones. Request him.

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2021

I have bouth 6 cars from these guys ... always friendly and helping me out for price ... this is why I travel miles to Gloucester for buying a car ... thank you for good work guys...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2020

Steve is a great guy to work with! Very friendly too! He truly wants the best for his clients and treats them like friends, not just customers.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2020

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2020

Carter searched for months for a Jeep for my son. We had a specific wishlist and he nailed it! Amazing from start to finish!!! We will definitely work with him again and refer him to all of our friends!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2020

My experience with the folks at Gloucester Toyota was nothing less than a true pleasure. They were helpful and worked with me to close a fair deal. I am looking forward to a long relationship and future purchases through their location. Larry Brittle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2020

A very pleasant and satisfying buying experience, from the moment we arrived on the lot until we drove off in our new Toyota. Great customer service and a true sense of we’ll always being part of the Glocouster Toyota family. Highly recommended!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2020

Bought a new RAV-4, waited 13 years to buy again. I would rather have my teeth pulled than buy a car from a dealership. BUT WAIT, I went to Gloucester Toyota because they serviced my Prius for ten years and they always provided friendly great service. I met STEVE upon arrival to buy our new car. What a BREATH OF FRESH AIR he was/is. This is the 23rd new car and undoubtedly this was the greatest car buying experience I have even had 🎉. Steve is a very knowledgeable, no pressure salesman. Great team of finance, warranty personnel. Love the new ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2020

The car purchase with Gloucester Toyota was painless and even pleasurable. Carter did an impeccable job of handling our paperwork and explaining the functions of the car. He even connected phones to the bluetooth. We were very pleased with our purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2020

I love my new/used Nissan Sentra. It has everything I need as a means of transportation. Carter is a fine example of a car salesman. All of the employees at Gloucester Toyota are friendly and helpful. Merry Christmas everyone!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2020

Always service with a smile and that down home feeling. Just purchased this gem

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2020

Well organized service.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 30, 2020

Carter was the man! I was in a sticky situation with the last car I purchased and he managed to get me out of that car and into a 2017 Camry with 12,000 miles on it and a crazy low interest rate! If you need help with getting a car Carter is definitely the guy to see!

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2020

Nice folks and good quick service!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2020

Carter's a great guy and I appreciate everything he did. Very helpful and and respectful. Did well handling my grandfather. Give that man a raise.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2020

Had an appt for a state inspection and in 1/2 hour my car was done. I love their service!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2020

Great Service! Cecil is an excellent sales representative that fulfilled my needs for a car, very satisfied with outcome! Jeff and Anna had excellent service too!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2020

I waited 16 years to buy a new car because my last experience with a dealership was beyond horrible. Every contact I had ay Gloucester Toyota was not only excellent it was enjoyable. From my online contact with Bev, to my most wonderful salesman Carter Hartley and then working the financing with Jeff Flynn was the very best experience I have ever had. Then to top it off Brian took his time to deliver my car to my home in Newport News. This is the best dealership and people I have ever dealt with. They exceeded my expectations in every way ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2020

Purchase of my new 4 Runner was a breeze. Tommy was extremely helpful and very knowledgeable. Excellent salesman, helping to figure out what vehicle we wanted. Great dealership to work with. The service department provides wonderful care for vehicles after purchase. This will make the third vehicle we have bought there, and the fifth Toyota we have taken there for service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2020

Steve goes above and beyond! Always very personable and thorough. Excellence in customer service. We are very happy with the cars that we have, very thankful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2020

Very pleased with my purchase. Gloucester Toyota offers great service and made the whole process easy. Special shout out to Steve Norwood guiding us through a smooth transaction. Love my new car!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2020

Awesome experience!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2020

My experience was amazing! Carter Hartley was by far one of the best salesmen I have had work with me with my car purchases. He was very polite and made our visit comfortable and we felt like part of the Toyota family while we were there. He is very knowledgeable with how to do his job. Which make the entire process the smoothest and quickest purchases I’ve had. He even took time to show me all the gadgets of my car and how to customize it to me after I bought it. I highly recommend anyone visiting Gloucester Toyota ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2020

Love my new Prius. Tyler was awesome to work with. No pressure just professional and friendly during the entire process. He actually came in on his off day and stayed late to complete my purchase. I’ve bought many new cars but Tyler was by far the best salesman I’ve ever dealt with. Highly recommend not only Tyler but this entire dealership. Well worth the drive for the pressure free experience. Just incredibly great hometown people. Thanks again Tyler!!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2020

I enjoyed my buying experience with Carter! He is very knowledgeable and took the tome to compare other vehicles we were considering. I had a certain monthly payment I needed and Carter, Matthew and Greg were able to work with me. Top notch people to work with and I highly recommend this dealership !

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2020

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2020

Great experience with our first vehicle purchase from the dealership! Don Parks was very professional and provided superb customer service throughout the process. He made the visit fun and personable with his knowledge and conversation about sports. The vehicle was prepared and ready for us to assume ownership. Thank you for a very pleasant experience and an excellent vehicle purchase.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review